Problem?

Do you have IT problems? Unsure what software to use for virus checking, or maybe just a general IT question, post your request here and perhaps one of our IT talented members could solve your problem.

Problem?

Postby chimaera » Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:13 pm

I am getting the following intermittent message, and it is not a problem at this end, as I am having no trouble with anything else. I have edited out identifying text -

While trying to retrieve the URL: search.php?

The following error was encountered:

Connection to xxxxxxxxx Failed
The system returned:

(113) No route to host
The remote host or network may be down. Please try the request again.

Your cache administrator is xxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Anyone help?
Things are never so bad that they can't get worse.
chimaera
On Parole

Re: Problem?

Postby bjr » Fri Mar 28, 2008 1:19 pm

I am not a techie, perhaps Nbrado can help more than I. But I did find this on google.

http://setiathome.berkeley.edu/forum_th ... p?id=12885
To my critics
When I'm in a sober mood, I worry, work and think,
When I'm in a drunken mood, I gamble, play and drink,
But when my moods are over and my time has come to pass,
I hope I'm buried upside down, so the world may kiss my ar*e
bjr

Postby chimaera » Fri Mar 28, 2008 3:55 pm

Thanks. I'm back on. I was using a wireless connection, which was causing the problem.
chimaera
On Parole

Postby chimaera » Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:44 pm

Ne again! Had another problem today.
Using a new provider and a new Mac laptop. However, I've been using it for the past few days with no problems - until today.
Every time I tried to get on here, I was asked to log in. When I did and looked at the users, there I was. But, when I tried to open a thread I was asked to log in again. I managed to get into the chat room, though. No problems with any other sites.

Deleted all cookies ( as advised by bjr in the chat room) and downloaded some clean up stuff recommended.